RSS

Eid Shopping

26 Aug

Y’all were so right. Cut Back plans in Eid? Not happening. I’ve fasted every single day abhi tak (except one) so I do deserve a little something. Why didn’t I listen earlier?

So I did go shopping but I tried to stay in a limit. Which is all good. I gifted Dad a Nokia which is very cool I tell you – touchscreen, slide and all that works. The problem is he still wants his trashy old Nokia back and I’m thinking of pouring some liquid on it.

Then I bought no Kurta shalwar and no shirt! I did drool over them and I stood in between the Shirt aisles at New Look and looked like this

eid shopping

Best feeling ever between rows and rows of wonderful variety of kurta shalwar.  They’re very simple and basic. Nothing dressy. I mean its Eid, and I gotta have something new isn’t it? But I didn’t want anything with glitter and stuff. They’re all very nice.
Yet to try the other stuff. What else? What else…Ya my bro buy a watch for me isn’t it cool..

watch
See I didn’t even shop that much. This is it! All within limits! So proud of myself. 😀

I’m not really sure where I stand on the Challenge to self after having spent 4 figures 😐

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
