RSS

Miss You Most…

17 Sep

The fire is burning – The room’s all aglow – Outside the December wind blows
Away in the distance the carolers sing in the snow – Everybody’s laughing –
The world is celebrating – And everyone’s so happy..

Except for me tonight
Because I miss you – Most at Night time – And I can’t get you – Get you off my mind

Every other season comes along – And I’m all right – But then I miss you, most at these Nights..
I gaze out the window – This cold winter’s night – At all of the twinkling lights – Alone in the darkness – Remembering when you were here – Everybody’s smiling – The whole world is rejoicing –  And everyone’s embracing…

Except for you and I Baby I miss you – Most at Nights time – And I can’t get you – Get you off my mind  Every other season comes along – And I’m all right – But then I miss you, most at Nights..

In the springtime those memories start to fade – With the September rain – Through the summer days – Till autumn’s leaves are gone – I get by without you -Till the snow begins to fall…

And then I miss you – Most at Night time – And I can’t get you – Get you off my mind-
Every other season comes along – And I’m all right…But then I miss you, most at this time

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
